Deadlines & Fees

Submission Dates & Fees

There is a $400 non-refundable processing fee for each submission, and a $2000 non-refundable processing fee for each submission in Outstanding Ensemble Cast in a Motion Picture. For literary submissions, there is an additional $50.00 shipping fee to send physical books to the Literary Sub-Committee members.

The Early Bird submission fee of $350 expires at 6:00 PM (PT) on October 13, 2023.

Key Dates

July 2023

    31 Submissions open for the 55th NAACP® Image Awards

August 2023

    01 Office of Submissions opens

October 2023

    13 Last day for Literary Submissions to be received in Office of Submissions

November 2023

    03 Online Submissions closes (remaining categories)
    03 Last Day for All Submissions and Supplemental Material
    27 Nominating Committees begin voting on submissions (3PM ET / 12PM PT)

December 2023

    15 Office of Submissions closes

January 2023

    05 Nominating Committee voting closes (9PM ET / 6PM PT)
    25 Nominees Announced
    25 Online public voting opens

February 2023

    24 Public voting closes (9PM ET/6PM PT)

55th NAACP® Image Awards show date is March 16, 2024.
Dates subject to change.

Contact Us   ·   FAQ   ·   Testimonials
Copyright © 2024 YANGAROO Inc. All Rights Reserved. U.S. Patents Nos. 7,529,712 and 7,003,670; Canada Patent #2,407,774.